E.L.F Cosmetics Mini Haul! | ✨

Hi lovelies! Hope you’re all well.

Today I thought I’d share with you a few things that I recently bought from the brand E.L.F Cosmetics; as they’ve finally come to Superdrug, which means they’re super easy to get hold of in the UK now, yay!

I only bought three things to try initially, but I really like all three so far.

I bought the Poreless Face Primer, the Oil-Free SPF15 Sunscreen Foundation, and the Molten Liquid Eyeshadow in the shade Brushed Copper.

Firstly, let’s talk about the primer.

IMG_9420

I just want to mention that the packaging of ALL of the E.L.F products I have bought is really nice; they don’t feel cheap, and look luxurious, far more than some other drugstore brands. The foundation feels heavy, and the primer isn’t too light either. The boxes that they come in aren’t a “high-end” box, but they do the job at protecting the bottles themselves until they’re actually purchased!

It says on the box that it is a “unique formula” that “helps to reduce the appearance of enlarged pores, fine lines, and shine.” It also states it is  “infused with Tea Tree, and Vitamins A & E to help keep skin looking youthful.” 

You get 14ml of product, which is less than the average primer which usually sit at around 28-30ml. However, for the price of the E.L.F one, you could probably get two for the same price as an average, decent primer!

Consistency-wise, I expected the primer to feel like a silicone based primer, a little like the Smashbox one, but it doesn’t, it’s more creamy. It does feel super smooth though, and comes out of the pump white, but bends out clear.

It smells pretty strongly of Tea Tree Oil, which isn’t a scent I am fond of, but isn’t the end of the world!

I can say it definitely smoothed out my skin, and I do really like primers that do that, but I don’t think it really blurred or filled in my pores. I do, however, have pretty large pores as I have oily skin, so this is a regular occurrence with “pore-blurring” primers for me. A downside of the primer for me, is that it does leave my skin feeling a little oily, which isn’t great when I already have oily skin!

Truthfully, it isn’t my favourite primer ever, due to the strong Tea Tree Scent, and the feeling that Tea Tree Oil has on your skin is present in this primer. But, I will still continue to use it, as sometimes my first impressions change – like when I hated the Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation, and now it’s my holy grail! (lol at me and my indecisive self).

Next, the foundation.

IMG_9421

As mentioned above, the packaging for the foundation is pretty heavy, it’s in a frosted glass bottle, with a black lid.

You get 20ml of foundation, which again is less than the average foundation which is usually around 30ml. This isn’t a big deal for me at all, especially regarding the price and quality points, but it is worth mentioning.

The foundation has the active ingredients of Octisalate (2%) and Titanium Dioxide (5.5%), due to its sunscreen formula. While I’m actually okay with this Octisalate so far, I do have sunscreen allergies, and it’s worth noting if you have problematic skin!

It contains SPF15 and is quite thick in consistency when pumped out, but once blended out with a beauty blender, it provides a medium coverage with a natural, satin finish. On top of the E.L.F primer, it doesn’t make my face feel greasy or heavy, but I would still set it personally due to my oily skin! It contains no oil, which I feel like helps balance out the primer underneath. However, I am going to use the foundation with my trusty Illamsqua Matte Veil, and see how it performs then, too, as I have a feeling I will prefer it even more!

The coverage is a little lighter than what I am used to, but it is a really beautiful foundation and the price point just furthers the reason to give it a go! It is build-able too, so with two layers, I am at my preferred coverage level.

There is a faint smell to the foundation, one that I can only describe as cosmetic-like. It’s hard to determine what it is exactly; sort of a fresh, skincare smell. The ingredients list does state there is a perfume included in the formula.

I colour matched myself online and bought “Sand” which is a perfect match for me. I am Urban Decay All Nighter shade 5, and normally a “Warm Beige” colour.

I have yet to wear this for a full day, so it will be interesting to see how it lasts once it has been set, but so far I like it for an every-day coverage.

I wouldn’t recommend the foundation or the primer for sensitive skin, though, due to their inclusion of Tea Tree Oil and Perfume. As mentioned, my skin is oily, and the foundation works well with it.

Lastly, the Molten Liquid Eyeshadow.

IMG_9419

The eyeshadow is in a tube, containing 2.6g of product, and has a doe-foot applicator which makes it SO easy to apply!

I got the shade “Brushed Copper” which is a gorgeous light champagne colour. It is super metallic and mirrors the effect of a foiled eyeshadow sprayed with Mac Fix+! It’s really quick and easy to use, and does dry down completely too, which is a massive pro when using liquid eyeshadows.

It’s pretty opaque, and is build-able too.

I actually really love this, and can see myself getting a lot of use out of it!

I’m looking forward to using this underneath some pigments, for a really blinding look. This shade could definitely be used blended out as a highlight too, which is something I will experiment with!

E.L.F cosmetics is a cruelty free brand. You can find E.L.F in the UK on Superdrug.com.

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post.

Let me know down below if you’ve tried any of E.L.F’s products, or any products you’d recommend, as I’d love to try more!

Don’t forget to like & follow to make sure you don’t miss out on any posts, my lovelies!

Lots of love always,

L&L.

2 thoughts on “E.L.F Cosmetics Mini Haul! | ✨

    1. Thank you! I have tried it under a pigment since this post was written a few days ago and it’s so nice! Really blinding, dries quickly and is pigmented and can be layered! I love it!! Thanks for reading xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

