Home HIIT Workout | ✨

Hey my loves! Hope you’re all doing fab.

So, last Sunday, I’d just got back from a spa weekend with my best friend, I’d drank too much prosecco, and ate one too many croissants, but on Sunday morning I didn’t feel like doing my usual gym routine. 

I decided that I was going to grab my yoga mat and do a workout at home.

I do a few fitness classes at the gym, and so I had an idea in mind of the types of exercises I wanted to do/could include in my routine, but for some more inspiration, I took to google.

I came across an article by the Guardian, demonstrating Joe Wick’s “20-minute HIIT workout plan”… I didn’t watch the video, but I used the exercises noted at the bottom of the article to form my first block of exercises for my HIIT workout. You can view the entire article here.

The rest of the workout, I came up with myself in terms of arrangement of exercises and what exercises I was actually going to do!

In total, this workout took me 40 minutes and I burnt off 400 calories, literally in my hallway in my house, whilst getting some funny looks off of my dog…

It was SUPER hard work and I was literally sweating buckets, probably furthered with how hot my house was, but I knew I’d done the workout, and it was refreshing after to know that I’d burnt off 400 calories without even going to the gym! Sunday was complete!

Here is the workout I put together/did, obviously as mentioned earlier the first block of exercises and the warm up was influenced by the Guardian’s Joe Wick’s article, so I’m not taking any credit for that one!

;-

Warm Up:- (Do this two times through)

  • 20 seconds jog
  • 10 squats
  • 10 lunges (each leg)
  • Bend and touch toes
  • Swing arms in big circles

Cardio Block 1;- (30 seconds rest between each exercise)

(Repeat full block three times)

  • 30 seconds sprint
  • 30 seconds jump squats
  • 30 seconds mountain climbers
  • 30 seconds burpees

Block 2;- (30 seconds rest between each exercise)

(Repeat full block three times)

  • 30 seconds press ups
  • 30 seconds tricep dips (you can do these on a chair or on your stairs)
  • 30 seconds plank jacks
  • 30 seconds lunges

Block 3;- (30 seconds rest between each exercise)

(Repeat full block three times)

  • 30 seconds crunches
  • 30 seconds full sit up
  • 30 seconds plank
  • 30 seconds sprint

After completing the workout, I finished with a few basic stretches (quads, hamstrings, calves, arms) to cool down.

Thanks for reading! Let me know if you try this out!

Don’t forget to like and follow!

Love,

L&L.

 

 

Leave a Reply

