Superdrug Skincare Heroes! | ✨

Hi lovelies! Hope you’re all doing as fab as ever…

Today I wanted to talk about, and hopefully introduce you to Superdrug’s incredible skincare ranges. Honestly, even though the price does encourage a sceptical approach, these skincare heroes pack a huge bang for their buck!

Firstly, their Vitamin E range …

If you’ve seen previous blog posts of mine, or follow me on Instagram (@lauren_sian96), you would have already seen how crazy I am for their Vitamin E range. I discovered it after running out of my usual skincare products, when pay day wasn’t for another few weeks! I found these cheap but nourishing-looking skincare products and thought I would give them a go; especially as they’re around £2.99-£3.99 each, and usually buy one get second half price!

I should mention that these products state that they are for “normal to dry skin”. My skin type is oily, moving more so towards combination as of recent, but I know what ingredients work well on my skin. Seaweed and charcoal do work great on my skin when it’s super oily, as they’re amazing at balancing oil production, but it’s important to replenish your skin after stripping it of oil, which is why I always opt for a thick, nourishing night cream, serums and oils. (For more oily skin tips you can check out my blog post all about them, here!)

For me, Vitamin E works amazing with my skin, as does honey, which is another ingredient marketed more toward to drier skin types. But, honey is also an antibacterial which is something to keep in mind regarding spot-prone skin. It’s so important not to forget that oily skin DOES need moisture, even when you’ve detoxed it!

Anyway, information overload complete, moving on… I used the night cream initially of the Superdrug Vitamin E range, and was so shocked when I woke up and my skin was super smooth and felt so plump, youthful and nourished. I went onto Superdrug’s website to find that the product had a TONNE of 5 star reviews, with many saying that they are going to throw out their expensive face cream in turn of this one! By this moment I was hooked, and needed to get more, immediately.

(Yes, I have used this photo about 3 times, but that’s how much I’ve ranted and raved about this night cream! I just can’t get enough!)

IMG_9517

As mentioned above, I would typically lean more towards cleansers and toners that have more oil balancing qualities i.e. seaweed or clay, with the exception of honey, to ensure my pores are deeply cleaned and don’t have a build up of oils.

So, instead of getting a toner or a cleanser, I got a facial serum and a facial oil. These I use at night underneath the night cream and I find that I wake up the next day to clear, soft skin. The intense moisture of the Vitamin E range makes sure that even my oily/combination skin doesn’t lack any moisture, which in turn helps to prevent dehydration spots and breakouts too.

IMG_0048

I would recommend the Vitamin E range to everyone, no matter what skin type, because even used just overnight like I do, it doesn’t make my skin heavy, greasy or oilier, and I wake up with perfect, soft skin.

I also use the Vitamin E Creamy Oil Body Lotion, which I have again, fell in love with; its ability to make my skin gleam all day won me over. It feels so luxurious on the skin and for the price I don’t think you can go wrong. Not to mention it absorbs quickly too, a huge bonus.

IMG_0049

You can find all of the Superdrug Vitamin E range here.

Another Superdrug skincare staple for me are their face masks. You know the ones, you would have seen them as you’re wondering down the aisles; they’re 99p and usually on some sort of 3 for 2 offer. I used to have these a lot when I was a young teenager; at sleepovers and just in general, obviously thinking I was a put-together little adult or something…

But then, over the years I’ve opted toward more expensive masks, being a little bit of a skincare snob, and forgetting about Superdrug’s 99p little miracle workers.

I bought one of the newer masks I’d seen in Superdrug, an Argan oil one, and thought I’d give it a go. My skin really benefited from it; it drank in the moisture, but also helped to clear out bits of my skin and didn’t leave me oily: just fresh and clean. I immediately bought more, and will probably continue to do so at 99p!

IMG_1218

You can find their face masks here. They have such an extensive range, too!

I would recommend going and trying out some Superdrug skincare and seeing what you think; in my opinion, it trumps more expensive brands I’ve tried, and is a fraction of the price.

I am in the process of trying some new, cheaper (but not Superdrug) skincare at the minute too, so stay tuned for that post!

Also, all of Superdrug’s own brand ranges are cruelty free, which is a massive bonus.

Thanks for reading this post! I hope you enjoyed it and it was useful for some of you!

Let me know if you try any of these products!

Don’t forget to like and follow!

Lots of love,

L&L.

 

One thought on “Superdrug Skincare Heroes! | ✨

Leave a Reply

