3 Favourite HIIT Exercises For Fat Burning! | ✨

Hey loves! Hope you’re doing fab as per!

What I wanted to chat about today is my three favourite HIIT exercises for fat burning.

Recently I’ve lost about 24lbs due to a number of things, I have always been a gym-goer and ate relatively well, but had changed things up a little after gaining weight for seemingly no particular reason last year. One thing I will say, however, is ladies, the contraceptive pill can cause a whole lot of weight issues, so if you’re feeling like you’re gaining weight and you’re still working out and eating well, get yourself down to the doctors and get it changed! It can make a whole world of difference. Something to keep in mind.

Anyway, there’s still a bit of fat left I’d like to trim, so my cardio routines now include a whole bunch of HIIT exercises, and the reason why is that they’re great at fat burning! (I have already witnessed how great they are, since writing this post, I have ditched my long haul cardio and upgraded to 4 HIIT’s a week, and have lost 1.5% body fat and an extra 2lbs!)

These exercises are great added into workouts, at the ends of workouts, or on their own in a pyramid form to burn a whole lot of calories and get you sweating!

  1. Burpees are my number 1 for fat burning. Doing a pyramid of burpees (10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 with one minute rest in between each) is a great way of burning a whole bunch of calories, fast. No matter what, whenever you start doing burpees, you’re gonna break a sweat! I have burnt around 250-300 calories just doing a burpee pyramid alone, let alone added to my other HIIT routines! They’re also a full body exercise so pretty much everything is being worked in one go.
  2. Squat Jumps are something I always add into my routines because… well… think about the booty gains, right? But on a serious note, squat jumps are amazing. The power required from your thighs to continue past 10 squat jumps in a row is something to feel proud of. You’ll also feel physically proud the next day when it hurts to sit on the toilet of course.
  3. Mountain Climbers. Cardio central. I always add these into the end of my workout if I’m not satisfied with the amount of calories I’ve burnt or the amount I’ve sweated. I like to max myself out with my workouts, so if I don’t feel it towards the end, I’ll do something else. And these are a perfect addition to a workout, I also add them in between sets and exercises if I notice my heart rate is dropping and I’m cooling down because they’re such a good way at getting your heart rate back up there at fat burning and cardio level.

Thanks for reading lovelies! I hope you enjoyed this post and found it helpful!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments down below, and don’t forget to like the post if you enjoyed it!

Don’t forget to give my blog a follow when you leave!

Lots of love,

L&L.

 

Leave a Reply

