Garnier Naturals Honey Skincare Range|✨

Hey my loves! Hope we’re all doing fab as usual!

Something I’ve been trying out recently is the new Naturals Honey range from Garnier. I don’t know if it’s completely new, but it’s new into my local Superdrug, so it’s new to me!

I have oily skin, if you’ve been following my blog for a while this is something you already know! And although these products are directed more at dry skin, honey is a great antibacterial, meaning it’s great for combating breakouts and keeping your skin hydrated at the same time, which is something oily-skin sufferers can often have a hard time doing. Honey works really well on my skin, so when I saw this range I obviously wanted to give it a try.

I bought the cleanser and the toner, but they do have a gel wash and a moisturiser in the range too.

IMG_0460

Firstly, they smell incredible. Really fresh and not too much or overpowering, which is nice in a skincare product.

The cleanser I feel works really well at removing excess makeup and soothing the skin. I don’t usually apply my cleansers with cotton pads as I don’t tend to use milks, I usually massage my cleansers into my face and either use a hot cloth or warm water to remove them. This one however is a milk and recommends that you saturate a cotton pad in the cleanser and then wipe over your face, finishing with a splash of cold water.

I didn’t notice a huge difference in my skin upon using it, but I definitely felt the hydration element in it, which was something I was looking forward to feeling. It also made my skin feel really clean and fresh, which is something I seek in a cleanser.

There is no taking away from the fact that this is a really nice cleanser, it smells lovely, my skin did feel hydrated, it’s a quick and easy use product and it’s cheap.

Onto the toner…

Firstly, the toner is extremely moisturising, it sort of leaves a small amount of residue on your skin if you apply a little too much (I wouldn’t say this is a bad thing!), and leaves your skin hydrated, fresh and smooth.

I think I probably prefer the toner to the cleanser, just because I already have my “holy grail” cleanser, and I think it’s going to be hard to find one that lives up to it!

The toner did a good job at balancing my skin after being cleansed and previously exfoliated before that, and left a fresh and smooth base for me to apply my serum and moisturiser on top.

The cleanser and the toner are both really moisturising and refreshing.

Undoubtedly, the range is great for dry skin. Obviously I have oily skin, but sometimes my skin can be dehydrated (as well as oily, yay me), and this is why I often opt for dry skin products in combination with my oily skin ones, as they seem to really combat my blemishes and breakouts and help smooth the appearance of my skin.

I’d say that both of the products are really gentle on the skin, which made it great for mine when I started using them as I’d just had a hormonal breakout! So if you’re looking for something soothing and gentle, they’re worth a look.

Ultimately, I think the range is great. It won’t be replacing my holy grails, but, if I hadn’t already found my holy grails, I would purchase it again. I’d recommend it to you guys if you’ve not found anything that works nicely on your skin yet; it’s cheap and easy, so it’s definitely worth a try.

Garnier do have a honey face mask that looks promising though, so I’m definitely going to have to give that one a go.

You can find the Naturals Honey range here.

Thanks for reading lovelies! I hope you enjoyed this post.

As always, don’t forget to like this post and follow my blog for more beauty, fitness and lifestyle related chit-chats and reviews! 

Lots of love,

L&L.

3 thoughts on “Garnier Naturals Honey Skincare Range|✨

Leave a Reply

