eBay False Eyelashes?!| ✨

Hey lovelies! I hope you’re all doing amazing!

So today I’m talking about false lashes I buy off eBay. I know, in your head you’re thinking; “what is this gal on about? False lashes off eBay? I couldn’t think of anything more plastic and fake?” … well, you’d be surprised, as I was.

I watched SophDoesNails’ video of eBay makeup when she did her eBay week on her channel (find it here), and the lashes she tried actually looked pretty good. I thought, what the hell, I’m a student, they’re cheap, I might as well give them a try!

The ones I bought were really good. So good, in fact, I put them in my Top Beauty Must Haves Under £5 blog post, which you can check out here. AND, I ordered another bunch.

It had me thinking, if I could get loads of natural, Demi-Wispie type lashes from eBay cheap, surely I could find some cheap versions of the full on, dramatic lashes that are well loved in the beauty world. And, I did.

IMG_0471

Firstly though, let’s talk about the natural looking lashes and why I think they’re pretty much a godsend for people on a budget with beauty.

IMG_0472

These lashes you can buy in either 10 packs or 5 packs, the 10 pack is £2.29 and the 5 pack is £1.69, which is an absolute bargain when you compare it with the Ardell Demi Wispie multipack which is £16.99 for 5 pairs.

These lashes are pretty similar to Demi-Wispies, they’re lightweight, easy to put on, and easy and nice to wear. For me, I think they’re great for day-wear when you’re wearing minimal eye-makeup, or when you’re wearing bold eye make-up and you don’t want to overshadow it with thick, long lashes!

I think for the price you really can’t go wrong. They’re quite long, so I have to cut a little off of the outside (always trim the outside of your false lashes, not the inside!), but I get a tonne of compliments when I’m wearing them, and no one can quite believe that they’re a super cheap set off of eBay.

You can find these lashes here. If you’re looking for more of a natural set of lashes, I definitely recommend these.

These lashes are synthetic and therefore cruelty free.

On a lot of my MUOTD posts on Instagram you can see me wearing these lashes, unless stated otherwise in the description! My Instagram is linked here.

I’ve also re-used these lashes a few times, and they’re pretty durable too.

Onto the fuller sets;

IMG_0473

The fuller multipack was obviously a little more pricey, and you get 1-3 pairs as apposed to 5 or 10. These come in at £6.99 for 3 pairs, £4.99 for 2 pairs and £2.99 for 1 pair. I don’t think £6.99 for 3 pairs is bad at all, especially considering a lot of lash brands like Eylure charge £5.45 for 1 pair, and then the more high end brands are £20 for a pair.

Obviously these lashes are a little bit thicker and a little bit heavier, but still comfortable to wear.

They are definitely more dramatic, and make that transition from boring to glam easy and quick. I love these lashes, if you can’t tell already. They’re right down my street!

These are advertised as “3D Mink Lashes” but I am highly sceptical of that claim and would make an educated guess at them being synthetic like the ones above, especially for the price, and the fact that they’re off of eBay. However, I don’t want to brand them as cruelty free, incase they’re not.

You can find these lashes here.

Thanks for reading lovelies, let me know if you’ve tried any of these out or are going to now, in the comments section!

Don’t forget to like and follow to keep up to date with my posts!

Lots of love,

L&L.

 

5 thoughts on “eBay False Eyelashes?!| ✨

  1. Like most people, I’m quite skeptical about eBay makeup! Especially if it’s being put on my eyes but I might give these a try! Great post xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree! I’m hugely skeptical about makeup products and palettes I see… especially as there’s so many fakes on there too! These are really good though for the price; I think so anyway! And they don’t come with glue so you can use your own (I use Duo!) which I feel makes it better – I wouldn’t use an eBay eyelash glue! 🙈 thanks for reading lovely xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I suppose you’d have to be careful with the actual glue! No problem, it’d mean a lot if you checked out mine too xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

